This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Our Team
Our Team
Ken Fisher
President & Chief Executive Officer
Ken Fisher
President & Chief Executive Officer

 

  • Vision, mission, strategy
  • Governance
  • Membership and industry relations

Email: KenF@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.487.1117

Knowledge & Business Advancement

Sherry L. Johnson, CEM, CMP
Vice President
Sherry L. Johnson, CEM, CMP

 

  • Association Governance
  • Trade Relations
  • Knowledge, event, and exhibit management
  • Strategic business partnerships

 

Email: SherryJ@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1144

Elizabeth Williamson
Event Coordinator
Elizabeth Williamson
Event Coordinator

 

  • Sponsorship Sales
  • Booth Sales
  • Event Planning

Email: ElizabethW@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1204

Gina Zirkle
Learning Resource Specialist
Gina Zirkle
Learning Resource Specialist

 

  • Academic Activities
  • Knowledge Programs for greenhouse and nursery production

Email: GinaZ@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1145

Margaret McGuire-Schoeff, CMP
Business Engagement and Event Director
Margaret McGuire-Schoeff, CMP
Business Engagement and Event Director

 

  • Event housing and registration management
  • Event and meeting planning

Email: MargaretS@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1143

Meagan Nace
Program Development Specialist
Meagan Nace
Program Development Specialist

 

  • Program Development
  • Collaborate with members, academics, and the industry

Email: MeaganN@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1140

Industry Advocacy & Research

Craig Regelbrugge
Senior Vice President
Craig Regelbrugge
Senior Vice President

 

  • Public Policy and government relations

 

Email: CraigR@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 202.789.8111

Jill Calabro, PhD
Research & Science Programs Director
Jill Calabro, PhD
Research & Science Programs Director

 

  • Research, technical, and plant health issues

Email: JillC@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 202.789.0683

Tal Coley
Director of Government Affairs
Tal Coley
Director of Government Affairs

 

  • Government Relations
  • Membership and industry relations

Email: TalC@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 202.789.8112

Jennifer Gray
Research Programs Administrator
Jennifer Gray
Research Programs Administrator

 

  • Governance, marketing, and development for the Horticultural Research Institute

Email: JenniferG@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1155

Membership & Strategic Engagement

Mary Beth Cowardin
Vice President
Mary Beth Cowardin
Vice President

 

  • Membership and Strategic Engagement

 

Email: MaryBethC@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1138

Terri Brown
Marketing & Member Engagement
Terri Brown
Marketing & Member Engagement

 

  • Public Relations
  • Marketing Content & Strategy
  • Member Engagement

Email: TerriB@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1141

Jeremiah Werstein
Digital Engagement Specialist
Jeremiah Werstein
Digital Engagement Specialist

 

  • Online Engagement
  • Website management and development
  • Marketing and communications support

Email: JeremiahW@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1139

Katie Gustafson
Marketing Communications Specialist
Katie Gustafson
Marketing Communications Specialist

 

  • Copy writing
  • Marketing & Communications Support

Email: KatieG@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1154

Operational Support

Karen Limbert, CPA
Vice President & Controller
Karen Limbert, CPA

 

  • Financial Reporting
  • Planning and Budgeting
  • Accounts Payable and Receivable

 

Email: KarenL@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1151

Amanda Holton
Information Specialist
Amanda Holton
Information Specialist

 

  • Database Management

Email: AmandaH@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1153

Carol Baker
Office Administrator
Carol Baker
Office Administrator & Executive Assistant

 

  • Office administration

Email: CarolB@AmericanHort.org
Phone: 614.884.1203

Field Operations

Brian Brown, Ph.D.
Manager of Field Operations for the Southeast
Brian Brown, Ph.D.

 

  • AmericanHort Program Ambassador
  • Regional Green Industry Organization Liaison
  • Regional Membership Contact

 

Email: BrianB@AmericanHort.org
Phone:614.696.4120