This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Our Leadership
Our Leadership

AmericanHort is governed by volunteers that give their time, talents, and treasure to help the association and our industry flourish.
They are the people behind the plants. Here is our Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

Mike Klopmeyer, PhD
Chairman of the Board
Mike Klopmeyer, PhD
Chairman of the Board

Darwin Perennials

Email: mklopmeyer@ballhort.com
Phone: 630.231.3600

Susie Raker-Zimmerman
Vice Chairman of the Board
Susie Raker-Zimmerman
Vice Chairman of the Board

Raker-Roberta's Young Plants

Email: susieraker@raker.com
Phone: 517.542.4560

Lisa Graf
Treasurer
Lisa Graf
Treasurer
Graf Growers

Email: lisa@grafgrowers.com
Phone: 330.836.2727 x102

Tom Demaline
Past Chairman of the Board
Tom Demaline
Past Chairman of the Board

Willoway Nurseries Inc

Email: tdemaline@wwninc.com
Phone: 440.934.4435 x2233

Ken Fisher
President & Chief Executive Officer
Ken Fisher
President & Chief Executive Officer

AmericanHort

Email: kenf@americanhort,.org
Phone: 614.487.1117

Directors

Bob Dickman
Bob Dickman

Dickman Farms LLC

Email: bob@dickmanfarms.com
Phone: 315.253.3030 x109

Cole Mangum
Cole Mangum

Bell Nursery USA LLC

Email: cole.mangum@bellnursery.com
Phone: 310.421.1500

Chris McCorkle
Chris McCorkle

McCorkle Nurseries Inc.

Email: cmccorkle90@gmail.com
Phone: 706.836.0052

Jon Reelhorn
Jon Reelhorn

Belmont Nursery

Email: jreelhorn@belmontnursery.com
Phone: 559.255.6645

Lisa Minter-Bustin
Lisa Minter-Bustin

Minter Country Garden, Ltd

Email: lisa@mintergardening.com
Phone: 604.792.3799

Rob Lando
Rob Lando

AgriNomix

Email: robertl@agrinomix.com
Phone: 440.774.2981

Seth Reed
Seth Reed

GrowIt!

Email: sreed@growitmobile.com
Phone: 630.231.3500

Steve Castorani
Steve Castorani

North Creek Nurseries Inc

Email: steve@northcreeknurseries.com
Phone: 610.255.0100

Tom Hughes
Tom Hughes

Hughes Nursery & Landscaping LLC

Email: tom@hughesnursery.com
Phone: 319.396.7038