Our Leadership.

AmericanHort is governed by volunteers that give their time, talents, and treasure to help the association and our industry flourish. They are the people behind the plants. Here is our Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

  • Chairman of the Board: Terri Bates, Bates Sons & Daughters Inc
  • Vice Chairman of the Board: Tom Demaline, Willoway Nurseries Inc
  • Treasurer: Lisa Graf, Graf Growers
  • Past Chairman of the Board: Dale Deppe, Spring Meadow Nursery Inc
  • President & Chief Executive Officer: Ken Fisher, AmericanHort


  • Dan Batson, Greenforest Nursery
  • Bob Dickman, Dickman Farms LLC
  • Mike Klopmeyer, PhD, Ball Horticultural Co
  • Terri McEnaney, Bailey Nurseries Inc
  • Lisa Minter-Bustin, Minter Country Garden, Ltd
  • Sid Raisch, Horticultural Advantage
  • Susie Raker Zimmerman, C. Raker & Sons Inc
  • Seth Reed, GrowIt! Mobile
  • Mark Sellew, Prides Corner Farms

You can contact any or all of them at Hello@AmericanHort.org